Japan Bars Six Additional Countries from Entering

Foreign nationals from Thailand, Cambodia, Sri Lanka, the Seychelles, Mongolia, East Timor and Saint Lucia have all been added to 153 other countries that Japan has barred from entry into their country due to coronavirus. The measure took effect Friday, May 21, 2021. Japanese citizens who have traveled to those countries must quarantine for six days at a designated facility and take multiple tests before being allowed to move freely in the country.